The Dark Hurts ✍ John Phillips


📒 Author : John Phillips
📒 Publisher : John Phillips
📒 Release Date : 2016-09-02
📒 Pages :
📒 ISBN : 9781622176373
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Dark Hurts Detail : How can just one day change so much in so many lives in the city of San Francisco? An 8.9 earthquake does not pick and choose its victims or survivors, some it takes, others it leaves to cope with the aftermath. Tom Cousins was hurting both physically and emotionally. He was told several times that when you lose someone, you will always hold their love in your heart and their memory in your mind. Would memories be enough for Tom in the years that still lay ahead in his life? Would those he lost ever fade away and leave him or would he just live with his reoccurring dreams of his wife and children, in this dark and coldness? His life will never be the same - it couldn’t be. Tom, from his own injuries, would spend the rest of his life in the prison of his wheel chair, accompanied by the emptiness of his losses. Tom needs to dig deep for his own inner strength to go forward each day, and with help from his family and friends, things do improve, but they never really get better. Tom finally finds something that gives him the comfort he needs from the dark inside of him… just where he least expects it!

The Dark Hurts ✍ John Phillips


📒 Author : John Phillips
📒 Publisher : Wavecloud Corporation
📒 Release Date : 2016-07-15
📒 Pages : 602
📒 ISBN : 1622176367
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Dark Hurts Detail : How can just one day change so much in so many lives in the city of San Francisco? An 8.9 earthquake does not pick and choose its victims or survivors, some it takes, others it leaves to cope with the aftermath. Tom Cousins was hurting both physically and emotionally. He was told several times that when you lose someone, you will always hold their love in your heart and their memory in your mind. Would memories be enough for Tom in the years that still lay ahead in his life? Would those he lost ever fade away and leave him or would he just live with his reoccurring dreams of his wife and children, in this dark and coldness? His life will never be the same - it couldn't be. Tom, from his own injuries, would spend the rest of his life in the prison of his wheel chair, accompanied by the emptiness of his losses. Tom needs to dig deep for his own inner strength to go forward each day, and with help from his family and friends, things do improve, but they never really get better. Tom finally finds something that gives him the comfort he needs from the dark inside of him... just where he least expects it!

We Set The Dark On Fire ✍ Tehlor Kay Mejia


📒 Author : Tehlor Kay Mejia
📒 Publisher : HarperCollins
📒 Release Date : 2019-02-26
📒 Pages : 384
📒 ISBN : 9780062691330
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝We Set the Dark on Fire Detail : In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class. Daniela Vargas is the school’s top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society. And school couldn’t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio. Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she’s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?

When Sex Hurts ✍ Andrew Goldstein


📒 Author : Andrew Goldstein
📒 Publisher : Da Capo Lifelong Books
📒 Release Date : 2011-01-11
📒 Pages : 272
📒 ISBN : 9780738214481
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝When Sex Hurts Detail : For the 20 million women who suffer from painful intercourse: the first book to address the multiple causes and the available treatments. Painful sex is a condition that causes embarrassment and silence—often going undiscussed or misdiagnosed; as many as 40 percent of women who suffer from it won’t seek medical care. And most medical professionals are still in the dark when it comes to women’s sexual pain. Now, three leading experts tackle the stereotypes, myths, and realities of sexual pain in this easy-to-understand, accessible guide that will help you get the help you need and deserve. Drs. Goldstein, Pukall, and Goldstein offer answers to your most pressing questions, as well as: Up-to-date information on the more than 20 causes of sexual pain How to choose the right doctor—and how to interpret your doctor’s lingo Valuable tips for understanding sexual pain, and what can be done about it How to rebuild sexual intimacy once the pain is gone Featuring groundbreaking research and stories from women who’ve also suffered—and recovered—When Sex Hurts provides all of the tools you need to stop hurting and start healing.

Love Hurts ✍ Jeff Randall


📒 Author : Jeff Randall
📒 Publisher : Random House
📒 Release Date : 2012-01-13
📒 Pages : 240
📒 ISBN : 9781780574134
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Love Hurts Detail : 'A few seconds ago, I wanted to die. Now I know the reality is I just don't want to live. I never have from the moment I started falling, twenty-one and a half years ago. I'm alive. Shit.' Jeff Randall originally wrote his memoir by hand, the ink spattering on the page whenever he was writing about something painful and looping beautifully whenever he was recalling happier moments. He wrote it in a matter of weeks and delivered it to his estranged wife in an attempt to explain the demons that had haunted him for so long and that had been responsible for destroying their relationship. Love Hurts is the powerful true story of a boy whose tormented childhood was characterised by violence and isolation. He was raised in a fragmented, chaotic family, in a world where debt and poverty were the norm. From a young age, he yearned to escape but was sucked into an ever-decreasing spiral of bad choices and self-loathing. This brutally honest book charts the life of a boy who just wanted to be loved. And by confronting the nightmare of his childhood and coming to terms with his past, he has learned to love himself.

Where It Hurts ✍ Reed Farrel Coleman


📒 Author : Reed Farrel Coleman
📒 Publisher : Penguin
📒 Release Date : 2017
📒 Pages : 384
📒 ISBN : 9780425283271
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Where It Hurts Detail : Gus Murphy, a retired cop, had everything a man could want: a great marriage, two kids, a nice house and the rest of his life ahead of him. But when his family is blown apart, he is transformed from a man who believes he understands everything into a man who understands nothing. Divorced and working as a courtesy van driver, ex-con Tommy Delcamino comes to him for help. Months earlier, TJ Delcamino's battered body was discovered and the police don't seem interested in finding the killers. In desperation, Tommy seeks out the only cop he ever trusted - Gus Murphy.

When Christmas Hurts ✍ Patricia Acheson Wasylyna


📒 Author : Patricia Acheson Wasylyna
📒 Publisher : WestBow Press
📒 Release Date : 2017-10-17
📒 Pages : 122
📒 ISBN : 9781973604037
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝When Christmas Hurts Detail : While the rest of the world around us becomes excited and enamored with our cultures celebration of Christmas, some of us struggle through the holiday season overcome with clouds of depression and battles with fear and dread. Fractured relationships, dysfunction, compromised finances, loss of loved ones, isolation, and any number of other circumstances become even harder to navigate due to the often unrealistic expectations of the holiday. Loneliness magnifies, stress accelerates, busyness intensifies, and sadness can overwhelm us. I have written When Christmas Hurts from the depths of my own pain and experience in hopes of helping those who struggle with this season for similar and various reasons. Gods Word and his principles of love, power, and truth are woven into every element of encouragement. Practical suggestions and challenges are presented to help navigate this often stressful and difficult season. The passion behind this book is to bring hope and healing to hearts that are hurting, helping them break free from the burdens of stress and dread and find a new revelation of celebrating Christmas with joy and simplicity.


📒 Author :
📒 Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
📒 Release Date :
📒 Pages :
📒 ISBN : 9781434958822
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Church Boy in the Dark Detail :

When Sex Hurts ✍ Andrew Goldstein (M.D.)


📒 Author : Andrew Goldstein (M.D.)
📒 Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
📒 Release Date : 2011
📒 Pages : 356
📒 ISBN : 9781459617278
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝When Sex Hurts Detail : Large print.

The Dark Side ✍ M.J. Scott


📒 Author : M.J. Scott
📒 Publisher : emscott enterprises
📒 Release Date : 2014-10-23
📒 Pages : 336
📒 ISBN : 9780992461515
📒 Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Dark Side Detail : Monsters used to be just her day job. Now they’re her life. Reluctant werewolf Ashley Keenan thought she’d faced her demons when she brought down McCallister Tate, the vampire who killed her family. She’s building a future with her werewolf fiancé, FBI Agent Daniel Gibson, but not everything is smooth sailing. For one thing, she still owes a debt to the dangerous vampire who controls Seattle. And, for another, she knows that Tate didn’t work alone … and his allies might not be done with her. Then a vicious attack leaves her best friend infected with an aggressive new strain of vampirism and Ash and Dan are sucked into the desperate fight to save her and to stop a plague of vampires overrunning humanity. A plague manufactured by the man who was helping Tate. When Dr. Smith and his vampire allies decide that Ashley’s family secrets might hold the key to making their new vampires unstoppable—and that the only way to get to those secrets is through Ash herself—the fight turns deadly. To save herself, her friend, and maybe even the world, Ash has to embrace her werewolf abilities, call on some dangerous allies, and take a walk on the dark side… A dark and sexy urban fantasy trilogy from M.J. Scott, RITA® Award nominated author of The Shattered Court and the Half-Light City series. The Wild Side Series Book 1 – The Wolf Within Book 2 – The Dark Side Book 3 – Bring On The Night (Coming 2017) Plus a free prequel short story…The Day You Went Away. What people is saying about M.J. Scott “Exciting and rife with political intrigue and magic…” RT Book Reviews “everything I love about Urban Fantasies, kick butt action, fantastic characters, romance that makes the heart beat fast…” Seeing Night Reviews “Scott’s writing is rather superb” Bookworm Blues “Strong and complex world building, emotionally layered relationships, and enough action to keep me up long past my bedtime.” Vampire Book Club “The story’s real strength lies in the web of intrigue Scott creates around her characters.” Publisher’s Weekly