The Dark Hurts โœ John Phillips


๐Ÿ“’ Author : John Phillips
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : John Phillips
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2016-09-02
๐Ÿ“’ Pages :
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781622176373
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“The Dark Hurts Detail : How can just one day change so much in so many lives in the city of San Francisco? An 8.9 earthquake does not pick and choose its victims or survivors, some it takes, others it leaves to cope with the aftermath. Tom Cousins was hurting both physically and emotionally. He was told several times that when you lose someone, you will always hold their love in your heart and their memory in your mind. Would memories be enough for Tom in the years that still lay ahead in his life? Would those he lost ever fade away and leave him or would he just live with his reoccurring dreams of his wife and children, in this dark and coldness? His life will never be the same - it couldnโ€™t be. Tom, from his own injuries, would spend the rest of his life in the prison of his wheel chair, accompanied by the emptiness of his losses. Tom needs to dig deep for his own inner strength to go forward each day, and with help from his family and friends, things do improve, but they never really get better. Tom finally finds something that gives him the comfort he needs from the dark inside of himโ€ฆ just where he least expects it!

So Happy It Hurts โœ Anneliese Mackintosh


๐Ÿ“’ Author : Anneliese Mackintosh
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : Random House
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2017-07-27
๐Ÿ“’ Pages : 336
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781473524613
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“So Happy It Hurts Detail : โ€˜This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Hetiโ€™ Red Ottila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided itโ€™s time to sort her life out. Sheโ€™s going to quit drinking, stop cheating and finally find true happiness. Easy, right? Getting in the way of this plan are: 1. Grace, her best friend, who believes self-improvement is for people in their forties. 2. Mina, her sister, who is mentally ill, and it might be Ottilaโ€™s fault. 3. Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria โ€“ probably the best, most dangerous person Ottilaโ€™s ever met. Told through a scrapbook of emails, receipts, therapy transcripts and other ephemera, this is an infectious one-off of a novel that makes you wince and laugh in equal measure.

Follow Me Into The Dark โœ Felicia C. Sullivan


๐Ÿ“’ Author : Felicia C. Sullivan
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : The Feminist Press at CUNY
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2017-02-20
๐Ÿ“’ Pages : 320
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781558614109
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“Follow Me into the Dark Detail : What happens when children are denied love and then left to their own devices? Follow Me into the Dark traces the unraveling of a family marred by perverse intergenerational abuse. Kate is a young baker whose mother is dying of cancer. Gillian is an oversexed, hyper-intellectual who looks like Kate and is sleeping with Kates stepfather. Jonah is Gillians odd but devoted stepbrother, who increasingly matches the description of the Doll Collector, a menacing serial killer. With Kate flailing in her mourning and beating back unwelcome memories, snippets of her family legacy are revealed just as the Doll Collectors body count grows.A complex, dark expression of the deprived heart and the desperate lengths children will go to in order to create family.

The Dark Side โœ M.J. Scott


๐Ÿ“’ Author : M.J. Scott
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : emscott enterprises
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2014-10-23
๐Ÿ“’ Pages : 336
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9780992461515
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“The Dark Side Detail : Monsters used to be just her day job. Now theyโ€™re her life. Reluctant werewolf Ashley Keenan thought sheโ€™d faced her demons when she brought down McCallister Tate, the vampire who killed her family. Sheโ€™s building a future with her werewolf fiancรฉ, FBI Agent Daniel Gibson, but not everything is smooth sailing. For one thing, she still owes a debt to the dangerous vampire who controls Seattle. And, for another, she knows that Tate didnโ€™t work alone โ€ฆ and his allies might not be done with her. Then a vicious attack leaves her best friend infected with an aggressive new strain of vampirism and Ash and Dan are sucked into the desperate fight to save her and to stop a plague of vampires overrunning humanity. A plague manufactured by the man who was helping Tate. When Dr. Smith and his vampire allies decide that Ashleyโ€™s family secrets might hold the key to making their new vampires unstoppableโ€”and that the only way to get to those secrets is through Ash herselfโ€”the fight turns deadly. To save herself, her friend, and maybe even the world, Ash has to embrace her werewolf abilities, call on some dangerous allies, and take a walk on the dark sideโ€ฆ A dark and sexy urban fantasy trilogy from M.J. Scott, RITAยฎ Award nominated author of The Shattered Court and the Half-Light City series. The Wild Side Series Book 1 โ€“ The Wolf Within Book 2 โ€“ The Dark Side Book 3 โ€“ Bring On The Night (Coming 2017) Plus a free prequel short storyโ€ฆThe Day You Went Away. What people is saying about M.J. Scott โ€œExciting and rife with political intrigue and magicโ€ฆโ€ RT Book Reviews โ€œeverything I love about Urban Fantasies, kick butt action, fantastic characters, romance that makes the heart beat fastโ€ฆโ€ Seeing Night Reviews โ€œScottโ€™s writing is rather superbโ€ Bookworm Blues โ€œStrong and complex world building, emotionally layered relationships, and enough action to keep me up long past my bedtime.โ€ Vampire Book Club โ€œThe storyโ€™s real strength lies in the web of intrigue Scott creates around her characters.โ€ Publisherโ€™s Weekly


๐Ÿ“’ Author :
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date :
๐Ÿ“’ Pages :
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781434974280
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“After the Dark Side of Vanity Detail :


๐Ÿ“’ Author :
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date :
๐Ÿ“’ Pages :
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781434958822
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“Church Boy in the Dark Detail :

Everybody Hurts โœ Rebecca Williams


๐Ÿ“’ Author : Rebecca Williams
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : University of Iowa Press
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2018-05
๐Ÿ“’ Pages : 260
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781609385637
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“Everybody Hurts Detail : Have you ever been a fan of a show that was canceled abruptly or that killed off a beloved character unexpectedly? Or perhaps it was rebooted after a long absence and now youโ€™re worried it wonโ€™t be as good as the original? Anyone who has ever followed entertainment closely knows firsthand that such transitions can be jarring. Indeed, for truly loyal fans, the loss can feel very realโ€”even throwing their own identity into question. Examining how fans respond to and cope with transitions, endings, or resurrections in everything from band breakups (R.E.M.) to show cancellations (Hannibal) to closing down popular amusement park rides, this collection brings together an eclectic mix of scholars to analyze the various ways fans respond to change. Essays explore practices such as fan discussion and creating alternative fan fictions, as well as cases where fans abandon their objects of interest completely and move on to new ones. Shedding light on how fans react, both individually and as a community, the contributors also trace the commonalities and differences present in fandoms across a range of media, and they pay close attention to the ways fandom operates across paratexts and transmedia forms including films, comics, and television. This fascinating approach promises to make an important contribution to the fields of fan, media, and cultural studies, and should appeal widely to students, scholars, and anyone else with a genuine interest in understanding why these transitions can have such a deep impact on fansโ€™ lives. Contributors: Stuart Bell, Anya Benson, Lucy Bennett, Paul Booth, Joseph Brennan, Kristina Busse, Melissa A. Click, Ruth Deller, Evelyn Deshane, Nichola Dobson, Simone Driessen, Emily Garside, Holly Willson Holladay, Bethan Jones, Nicolle Lamerichs, Kathleen Williams, Rebecca Williams

Dark Entity โœ Joe Gauthier


๐Ÿ“’ Author : Joe Gauthier
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2011-12-09
๐Ÿ“’ Pages : 214
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9781469117218
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“Dark Entity Detail : There is no available information at this time.

God In The Dark โœ Luci Shaw


๐Ÿ“’ Author : Luci Shaw
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : Regent College Publishing
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date : 2000-10
๐Ÿ“’ Pages : 268
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 1573831255
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“God in the Dark Detail : Reprint. Originally published: Grand Rapids, Mich.: Broadmoor Books, c1989.


๐Ÿ“’ Author :
๐Ÿ“’ Publisher : Ron Talarico
๐Ÿ“’ Release Date :
๐Ÿ“’ Pages :
๐Ÿ“’ ISBN : 9780984706037
๐Ÿ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

๐Ÿ“Fire in the Dark Detail :