Exit Unicorns ✍ Cindy Brandner


πŸ“’ Author : Cindy Brandner
πŸ“’ Publisher : AuthorHouse
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2001-12-01
πŸ“’ Pages : 500
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780759666610
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Exit Unicorns Detail : Exit Unicorns? is the story of three people whose lives become enmeshed in the bloody tapestry of the ?Irish Troubles?. It is a heady brew of danger, political intrigue and romance with the added plus of good old-fashioned storytelling.

Building Wealth Through Venture Capital ✍ Leonard A. Batterson


πŸ“’ Author : Leonard A. Batterson
πŸ“’ Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2017-06-08
πŸ“’ Pages : 224
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781119409366
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Building Wealth through Venture Capital Detail : Venture capital demystified, for both investors and entrepreneurs Building Wealth Through Venture Capital is a practical how-to guide for both sides of the tableβ€”investors and the entrepreneurs they fund. This expert author duo combines renowned venture capital experience along with the perspective of a traditional corporate executive and investor sold on this asset class more recently to flesh out wealth-building opportunities for both investors and entrepreneurs. Very simply, this book will guide investors in learning how to succeed at making money in venture capital investment, and it will help entrepreneurs increase their odds of success at attracting venture capital funds and then employing those funds toward a lucrative conclusion. The authors explain why venture capital will remain the asset class best-positioned to capitalize on technological innovation in the coming years. They go on to demystify the market for those seeking guidance on reaping its rich returns. Learn what it takes to succeed as an investor or entrepreneur, and gain the wisdom of experience as the authors explain key factors that determine outcomes. Through a relaxed, down-to-earth narrative, the authors share their own experiences as well as those of their nationally-recognized colleagues. Illustrative anecdotes and personal interviews expand upon important points, and case studies demonstrate the practical effect of critical concepts and actions. World-class professional expertise and personal experience come together to help you: Understand the nature of both venture capitalists and successful entrepreneurs Develop wealth-building capabilities in investing in or attracting venture capital Learn how entrepreneurs and investors can work together toward a lucrative conclusion Examine the ways in which recent financial regulatory developments and technological advances already in place are democratizing access to venture capital, enabling unprecedented expansion of venture capital opportunities As the field expands through these regulatory and technological developments, savvy participants will have unprecedented opportunity to benefit. Building Wealth Through Venture Capital explains what you need to know, and shows you how to navigate this arcane but lucrative asset class.

Flights Of Angels ✍ Cindy Brandner


πŸ“’ Author : Cindy Brandner
πŸ“’ Publisher : Exit Unicorns
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2019-03
πŸ“’ Pages : 744
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0978357094
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Flights of Angels Detail : From the dark fairy tale forests of Russia... To the steamy intrigues of a Hong Kong opium den... From ancestral secrets long hidden in a Paris mansion... To the rolling, bloody hills of Ireland during the Troubles... Meticulously researched and brilliantly written, this, the third book in Cindy Brandner's magnificent Exit Unicorns series continues the story of Casey and Pamela Riordan, Pat Riordan and Jamie Kirkpatrick. Trapped by circumstance and the events of his past in the USSR, Jamie Kirpatrick struggles to survive in a hostile environment where not all is as it seems, and blood bonds are forged with enemies in order to survive. In Ireland, Pamela and Casey Riordan attempt to live a normal life amidst deceit, betrayal and an unofficial war that claims more than just blood. Bequeathed a legacy by Jamie Kirkpatrick, they struggle to keep an empire intact but cannot know the surprises that await them. Flights of Angels is not only historical fiction, but equal parts political thriller, love story and fairy tale. Richly embroidered with lush imagery, spanning continents and vastly different cultures, this is an epic tale of country and the turnings of the human heart.

Entrepreneurial Finance ✍ J. Chris Leach


πŸ“’ Author : J. Chris Leach
πŸ“’ Publisher : Cengage Learning
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016-10-14
πŸ“’ Pages : 752
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781337515306
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Entrepreneurial Finance Detail : ENTREPRENEURIAL FINANCE, 6e, guides readers through a complete life cycle of the firm as it introduces the theories, knowledge, and corporate finance tools and techniques an entrepreneur needs to start, build, and eventually harvest a successful venture. With a strong emphasis on sound financial management practices, it explains how to secure financing, use business cash flow models, and strategically position the early-stage company. It also covers how to effectively interact with financial institutions and regulatory agencies that can affect venture growth and enable liquidity for investors. In-depth capstone cases, mini-cases, and examples vividly illustrate such key concepts as venture capital funds, institutional investors, strategic alliances, the role of business angels, licensing agreements, exit strategies, and much more. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.

Unicorns Opal ✍ Richard S. Tuttle


πŸ“’ Author : Richard S. Tuttle
πŸ“’ Publisher : KBS Publishing
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2008
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN :
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Unicorns Opal Detail : They call themselves the Alcea Rangers. Two fisherboys from Lorgo, a mage boy and his mage girlfriend from Trekum, and a mysterious girl from nowhere, these are the Collapse Children who dare to change the world. One of them is heir to the throne of Alcea. Another is a descendent of the Dark One, who must use the Sword of Heavens to destroy the evil sorcerer. Which two of these Collapse Children are actually the Children of the Ancient Prophecy is unknown.

Unicorn Hunting ✍ A.R. Hellbender


πŸ“’ Author : A.R. Hellbender
πŸ“’ Publisher : BookCountry
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2013-09-11
πŸ“’ Pages : 1
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781463003043
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Unicorn Hunting Detail : Like many young women, Caoilinn "Cal" Valderan has chosen an alternative to marriage or the nunnery: hunting unicorns. Though unicorn hunting is rewarded with monetary compensation, she is unsure of the worth of slaying the pure white equestrians. In this coming-of-age story of lost love and betrayal, Cal chooses between unicorns and humans, and between family obligations and her own values, going against her society's expectations and questions what others do not dare to question.

Mermaid In A Bowl Of Tears ✍ Cindy Brandner


πŸ“’ Author : Cindy Brandner
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012
πŸ“’ Pages : 764
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0978357035
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Mermaid in a Bowl of Tears Detail : The long-awaited sequel to "Exit Unicorns" opens in the autumn of 1969. Casey and Pamela Riordan have fled the erupting violence of Belfast, Northern Ireland, only to find themselves tangled in the web of political corruption that permeates South Boston. While Pamela appears to flourish in the arena of Boston Irish society, Casey struggles to survive in a sphere where his presence has become increasingly inconvenient.

Exit Stage Left ✍ Gail Nall


πŸ“’ Author : Gail Nall
πŸ“’ Publisher : HarperCollins
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2015-09-08
πŸ“’ Pages : 356
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780062410061
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Exit Stage Left Detail : In this funny and sweet digital-original novel perfect for fans of Fame, Casey works to find a new passion after her dreams of becoming a Broadway star are ruined. Casey Fitzgerald has always been an actress. She's known it was her destiny ever since she snagged the role of "apple" in her kindergarten's production of The Food Pyramid. But when she doesn't get the lead in her performing arts high school's production of The Sound of Music, she begins to question everything. Not getting the lead means no recommendations, and no recommendations means she can kiss good-bye any chance of getting a scholarship to the prestigious New York College of Performing Arts. After some soul searching and some wise words from her friend Harrison, Casey decides to totally reinvent herself. She's already ditched her on-again off-again boyfriend Trevor and is interested in the new boy at school, so why not start fresh with everything? But every new destiny she tries doesn't seem quite right. And when her best friend, Amanda, who did get the lead, starts hanging out with Trevor, Casey's not sure if she'll ever be able to leave the drama behind. Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.

Bon Voyage Unicorns ✍ Francine Pascal


πŸ“’ Author : Francine Pascal
πŸ“’ Publisher : Sweet Valley
πŸ“’ Release Date : 1997-01-01
πŸ“’ Pages : 139
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0553484443
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“Bon Voyage Unicorns Detail : Cruising the Caribbean with the rest of the Unicorns, Ellen does not know what to do when her well-meaning friends give her a makeover and advice on how to snag three different boyfriends. Original.

The Unicorn Creed ✍ Elizabeth Ann Scarborough


πŸ“’ Author : Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
πŸ“’ Publisher : Gypsy Shadow Publishing
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2010-09-15
πŸ“’ Pages : 302
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781452466262
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

πŸ“The Unicorn Creed Detail : In Song of Sorcery, Book 1 of Songs from the Seashell Archives, hearthwitch Maggie Brown met minstrel Colin Songsmith and a unicorn named Moonshine while saving both her sister and the kingdom. All in a quest's work for a girl who can magically do anything she can convince her power is housework. To reward Maggie, the king makes her a princess, and therefore a good catch for the local noble bachelors. Only problem is, she doesn't want to get married. She wants to be with Moonshine, whose Unicorn Creed, as he understands it, forbids him to consort with anyone except a chaste maiden. It's rather a touchy situation, and so Princess Maggie abandons her crown and with Moonshine, she and Colin set out to see if they can find a loophole in Moonshine's creed. Of course, in the process they have to try to save the land of Argonia again, this time from a were-man, a revolutionary nymph, a town's worth of zombies, an ice worm and an evil wizard.